Lawrence Police Department


Patrol Division


Division Commander of Patrol

Capt. Scott McNamara

978-794-5900 Ext. 583


The Patrol Division is under the command of a Captain. Each of the three platoons (shifts) includes a supervisory team of a Lieutenant, and three Sergeants, the patrol officer's immediate supervisor.

The City is divided into six geographical areas known as sectors.